Innovation Eco System for Innovation Districts

billede27-700x560 (1).jpg

Copenhagen Science City, Frederiksberg Science City, Lyngby-Taarbæk Vidensby, and Ørestad Innovation City Copenhagen have established a formalized partnership across the four innovation districts. Despite differences in members and in size, all four innovation districts are working to generate growth, jobs, and sustainable development and to attract knowledge, companies, and talent to their area through innovation.

The four parties have agreed on a shared vision: ‘A Greater Copenhagen Innovation Ecosystem for Innovation Districts’. The innovation districts intend to visualize the potential in cross-sector collaboration and ensure the progress of regional agendas by delivering actual results locally. The ambition is to develop city environments around these four growth centers with a focus on innovation, cohesion, and livability.

The purpose of the project is to create fertile ground for an even bigger collaborative project between the innovation districts to visualize their importance and function in Greater Copenhagen, and to pave the way for potential export of the model.